Bharat Chettri to lead India in Azlan Shah Cup 2012

Goalkeeper Bharat Chettri will lead the 18-member Indian hockey team in the 21st Sultan Azlan Shah Cup Tournament which will be held at Ipoh, Malaysia from May 24-June 3. The seven-nation tournament will feature Argentina, Britain, India, South Korea, Malaysia, New Zealand and Pakistan. Apart from hosts Malaysia, all other teams shall be playing at the London Olympic Games in July. India have won the title on five earlier occasions -- 1985, 1991, 1995, 2009 and 2010.
Hockey Team for Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2012:
Bharat Chettri (captain), Sreejesh P.R,
Defenders: Sandeep Singh, V.R. Raghunath, Rupinderpal Singh
Midfielders: Birendra Lakra, Sardar Singh (vice-captain), Manpreet Singh, Gurbaj Singh, Kothajit Singh Khadangbam
Forwards: S.V. Sunil, Dharamvir Singh, Sarvanjit Singh, Gurwinder Singh Chandi, Shivendra Singh, Danish Mujtaba, S.K. Uthappa, Tushar Khandker.


Post a Comment