Indian Hockey Team for London Olympics 2012

Indian Hockey Team for London Olympics 2012: Indian Hockey Team qualified for the London Olympics 2012 on 26 February 2012 after winning a qualifying tournament against France with a score of 8-1 in New Delhi. India this time expect a Medal in Hockey leaving behind all controversies in last 4 years. India declared Name of 16 Players who will partcipates in London Olympics 2012 to represent county. India gets Pool B of the men's Hockey which have some of big names in World hockey. The 8 Teams in Pool B are: Germany, Netherlands, Korea, New Zealand, India and Belgium.
Indian Hockey Players for London Olympics 2012: 
Goalkeepers: Bharat Chetri (captain) and P.R. Sreejesh
Defenders: V.R.Raghunath, Ignace Tirkey, Sandeep Singh
Midfielders: Sardar Singh (vice captain), Kothajit Singh, Gurbaj Singh, Birendra Lakra, Manpreet Singh
Forwards: S.V. Sunil, Gurwinder Singh Chandi, Sarvanjit Singh, Shivendra Singh, Danish Mujtaba, Tushar Khandker, Dharamvir Singh, S.K. Uthappa

You Might also Like:
For More News on Sports (Except Cricket) Follow us on FACEBOOK or GOOGLE+