Arjuna Award Winners 2012

Arjuna Award Winners 2012: Arjuna Awards for year 2012 is announced for total 25 Sportsman by Sports Ministry. Cricketer Yuvraj Singh, who is preparing to stage a comeback after recovering from a rare germ cell cancer, is among the 25 sportsperson, who have been nominated for the Arjuna Award.
Arjuna Awards were instituted in 1961 by the government of India to recognize outstanding achievement in National sports. The award carries a cash prize of INR 500,000, a bronze statuette of Arjuna and a scroll.
Possible Names for Arjuna Awards 2012:
* Deepika Kumari (Archery),
* Laishram Bombayla Devi (Archery),
* Sudha Singh (Athletics),
* Kavita Ramdas Raut (Athletics),
* Ashwani Ponnappa (Badminton),
* Parupalli Kashyap (Badminton),
* Aditya S Mehta (Billiards and Snooker),
* Vikas Krishan (Boxing),
* Yuvraj Singh (Cricket),
* Sardar Singh (Hockey),
* Yashpal Solanki (Judo),
* Anup Kumar (Kabaddi),
* Samir Suhag (Polo),
* Annu Raj Singh (Shooting),
* Omkar Singh (Shooting),
* Joydeep Karmakar (Shooting),
* Deepika Pallikal (Squash),
* Sandeep Sejwal (Swimming),
* Ng. Sonia Chanu (Weightlifting),
* Narsingh Yadav (Wrestling),
* Rajinder Kumar (Wrestling),
* Geeta Phogat (Wrestling),
* M. Bimoljit Singh (Wushu),
* Deepa Malik (Athletics – Paralympics),
* Ramkaran Singh (Athletics – Paralympics)
For More Sports News Follow us on FACEBOOK or GOOGLE+


  1. I like the valuable information you supply to your articles.
    I'll bookmark your blog and take a look at again here regularly. I'm rather certain I'll be informed lots of new stuff proper right here! Good luck for the following!

    Here is my weblog - diet plans for women to lose weight fast for free