Dronacharya Awards 2012 Winners

Dronacharya Awards 2012: The President of India, Shri Pranab Mukherjee today presented the National Sports Awards 2012 at a function in Rashtrapati Bhavan. The awards recognize and reward excellence in sports. The following were the recipients of the Dronacharya Awards for 2012: 
1. Shri Virender Poonia - Athletics
2. Ms. Sunil Dabas - Kabaddi (Women)
3. Shri Yashvir Singh - Wrestling
4. Shri Harendra Singh - Hockey
5. Dr. Satyapal Singh - Para Sports (Athletics)
6. Shri J.S. Bhatia - Athletics  *
7. Shri Bhawani Mukherjee - Table Tennis *
8. Shri B.I. Fernandez, Cuban Boxing Coach - Boxing *- for Life Time Achievement


  1. I hardly comment, however I browsed some of
    the responses on "Dronacharya Awards 2012 Winners".
    I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it's okay. Could it be simply me or does it look like like some of these remarks appear like they are coming from brain dead individuals? :-P And, if you are writing at other online social sites, I'd like to keep up with you.
    Could you make a list of every one of all your social pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

    my webpage - uudet pikavippipaikat