India wins Men's Kabaddi World Cup 2012

India are crowned the Men's Kabaddi World Cup champions after beating Pakistan 59-22. Retaining the men’s title of the Pearls Kabaddi World Cup for the third time. India's Gagandeep Singh was the Best Raider and Eakm Hathur was the Best Stopper in this riveting match. It was a one-sided match and Indian players dominated the game right from the beginning and maintained an initial lead till 9-0. With the title of World Cup Kabaddi, India got a prize money of Rs.2 crore and Pakistan took home Rs.1 crore while Canada clinched the third prize of Rs.51 Lakh. At the end of the first half, India lead with a point difference of 34-9. India`s raider Gagandeep Singh Gaggi Kheeranwali, Gurlal Ghanaur, Manminder Singh Sran and Sukhbir Sarawan bagged 10, 8, 8 and 7 points respectively whereas stoppers Ekam Hathur, Balbir Pala and Gurwinder Kahlwan scored 10, 7 and 4 points respectively.

1 comment: