Ranji Trophy 2015 Winner is Karnataka

Ranji Trophy 2015 Winner is Karnataka. Defending champions Karnataka clinched their eighth Ranji Trophy title as they thrashed their southern opponents Tamil Nadu by an innings and 217 runs on the last day of the Ranji Trophy cricket tournament final at the Wankhede stadium in Mumbai on Thursday. The R Vinay Kumar-led side always had the upper hand in the five-day encounter after bundling out Tamil Nadu for 134 in the first innings and then amassing 762 runs courtesy a triple century by middle-order batsman Karun Nair (338). Chasing an imposing 628, Tamil Nadu were shot out for 411 in 107.5 overs in the final session of the fifth day's play.